Rachel Rittenhouse

Christian fiction for ladies young and old

Book-Review Friday

June 7th, 2013

One thing that I noticed in my growing up years is the limited amount of good Christian books for girls that will build their faith and enforce good morals. So, in order to promote that, I will be providing book reviews on Fridays (hence the heading) which I found to be very uplifting and good reads.

One great series that I came across was the A Life of Faith books by Martha Finley. These books are consisted of four series of books; three of the series are all linked together by a family connection. Millie Keith is where we will begin this review.

Millie’s Unsettled Season¬†(book 1) is about a 12-year-old girl whose family has just decided to move from her beloved home and friends to the plains of Indiana. Millie struggles with her feelings of anger, disappointment, and hurt about leaving her friends and wanting to stay, but her Aunt Wealthy teaches her that she must always trust the Lord. Throughout this book, we are shown how Millie deals with everyday situations that each one of us must face. Her devotion to the Lord and her trying to be like him is an inspiration to all girls!

This series is actually out of print, but there are some copies available on Amazon or you are welcome to borrow mine. This is defiantly a must read book, sure to strengthen your faith and help you grow in the Lord!


One Coment

  • Kaitlyn says on: June 7, 2013 at 9:22 pm


    Wonderful idea to have a “Book Review Friday”! I’ll definitely have to look into this books, and more of the books in this series…

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Rachel Rittenhouse

Christian fiction for ladies young and old